The Turkish Grand Prix returns to the F1 calendar after a nine-year hiatus with the Intercity Istanbul Park replacing the Autodromo José Carlos Pace in Interlagos, which would have been the destination for this weekend's races if the pandemic had not. been had not wreaked havoc on the 2020 calendar. Follow our guide to watch f1 online and get a live stream of the Turkish Grand Prix from the F1 Grand GP today, wherever you are.

Live stream Turkish F1 Grand Prix

The Turkish Grand Prix kicks off this Sunday at 1:10 p.m. local time (TRT), which is 10:10 p.m. GMT / 5:10 a.m. ET / 2:10 a.m. PT. Sky Sports is the birthplace of F1 racing in the UK, and you can scroll down for full details on coverage around the world. If you are abroad, you can connect as you would at home with the help of a good VPN.

Only seven F1 races have been contested at the Istanbul circuit, with Kimi Räikkönen, Lewis Hamilton, Sergio Pérez and the winner of the last Turkish Grand Prix, Sebastian Vettel, the only drivers on the grid who have competed in F1 before.

Vettel in particular has a lot of history here, having made his F1 debut at the 2006 Turkish Grand Prix at the tender age of 19, having gained just nine seconds after his debut by breaking the speed limit in pit lane on his way to the grid.

He also crashed out with Red Bull teammate Mark Webber ten years ago, a classic encounter that took the German out of the race and infuriated him as he hurt the Australian with a highly provocative 'cuckoo' gesture. 2020 has been a hugely disappointing season for Vettel, but we'd love it if he could bring more box office entertainment to the debates.

Mercedes has already finished the Constructors' Championship and independently Regardless of how his nearest rival Valtteri Bottas performs, Hamilton will win his seventh Drivers' Championship if he wins in Istanbul, a feat that would equal the legendary Michael Schumacher.

Read on for more details on how to get a live F1 stream and watch the Turkish Grand Prix online this weekend - watch all the action from the F1 Turkish GP from start to finish. using this guide.

1 Turkish F2020 Grand Prix: schedule and times

  • Practice 1: Friday, November 13 at 8:00 am GMT / 11:00 am TRT / 9:00 am CET / 3:00 am ET / 12:00 pm PT
  • Practice 2 - Friday, November 13 at 12 pm GMT / 3 pm TRT / 1 pm CET / 7 am ET / 4 am PT
  • Practice 3: Saturday, November 14, 9:00 am GMT / 12:00 pm TRT / 10:00 am CET / 4:00 am ET / 1:00 am PT
  • Qualifications: Saturday, November 14 at 12 pm GMT / 3 pm TRT / 1 pm CET / 7 am ET / 4 am PT
  • 2020 Turkish Grand Prix: Sunday, November 15 at 10:10 pm GMT / 1:10 pm TRT / 11:10 am CET / 5:10 am ET / 2:10 am PT

How to watch the Turkish GP from outside your country?

If you are from the UK, US, Canada, Australia or New Zealand, you can scroll a little further down for a guide showing who is hosting the Formula 1 Turkish GP in your country this week. -end. But if you are abroad for any reason, you may have trouble accessing your normal coverage in the form of geo-blocking.

Don't worry though, by using one of our recommended VPN services, you can bypass these digital limits and connect to a reliable live stream of the Turkish Grand Prix just like you would at home. Here's how to get started.

Turkey

ExpressVPN: Get the World's Best VPN

We've put all the major VPNs to the test and rate ExpressVPN our top pick, thanks to its speed, ease of use, and strong security features. It is also compatible with almost all streaming devices, including Amazon Fire TV Stick, Apple TV, Xbox, and PlayStation, as well as Android and Apple mobile devices.

Sign up for an annual plan now and get an additional 3 months absolutely FREE. And if you change your mind within the first 30 days, let them know and they'll refund you worry-free.

  • Try ExpressVPN 100% Risk Free for 30 Days

How to watch the Turkish Grand Prix: live stream from F1 in the UK?

Sky has the rights to Formula 1 in the UK, meaning you can watch it all via Sky Sports and its dedicated Sky Sports F1 channel. Subscribers can also watch on the go using the Sky Go app, available on almost all modern phones, tablets, laptops, PCs and consoles.

For those of you who don't have Sky, the best option is to get a Now TV Sky Sports Monthly Pass, which includes all 11 channels. In addition to much more F1 action, this will give you access to live Premier League football, the cricket test and much more.

Coverage begins on the dedicated Sky Sports F1 channel on Friday at 8am GMT for first practice, Saturday at 8.45am for practice 3, Saturday at 11am for qualifying and Sunday at 8.30am for the Grand Prix of Turkey. itself, which starts at 10:10 am ..

To access your regular streaming service from outside the UK, you will need to download a good VPN as detailed above.

gp turkey

F1 live stream: how to watch the Turkish Grand Prix in the United States

For the 2020 F1 season, ESPN offers programming in the United States. Cable cutters are in luck too, as you don't need to use a cable to access ESPN.

Over-the-top streaming services allow you to watch TV online and can usually be had for a fraction of the cost of even the most basic cable plan.

When it comes to getting ESPN, two in particular stand out.

How to watch F1 and ESPN without cable?

Sling TV's Orange package includes ESPN and offers a FREE trial period before billing you for € 30 per month. If you only want access to the action of ESPN and F1, this is the cheapest way.

1 Turkish F2020 Grand Prix - US TV Coverage and Schedules

ESPN's coverage is quite comprehensive, and this Sunday you can watch the Turkish Grand Prix live from 5:10 am ET / 2:10 am PT on ESPN (construction begins at 3:30 am ET / 12:30 pm PM PT), while qualifying action airs live on television around 6:55 AM ET / 3:55 AM PT on Saturday before 7 AM ET / 4 AM PT.

For the more dedicated, workouts will air just before the start times listed above.

Watch a live broadcast of the Turkish F1 Grand Prix abroad

US residents traveling outside of the country can still access the stream they normally use and pay for at home by checking a quality VPN and following the instructions above.

How to watch the Turkish GP 2020: live broadcast from F1 in Canada?

In Canada, 1 F2020 races air on two sports networks owned by Bell Media: the TSN in English and its French counterpart RDS. Check your local listings for linear TV details, but those who want to watch online are well served by their digital platforms.

TSN Direct and RDS Direct streaming services cost just CA € 4,99 per day or (much better value) € 19,99 per month and can be purchased by anyone whether they have them or not. channels as part of a pay TV package, although existing subscribers should note that they can tune in to live broadcasts at no additional cost with their provider details. Both also offer apps for convenient streaming on the go.

The Turkish Grand Prix begins at 5:10 am ET / 2:10 am PT this Sunday, and qualifying the day before kick-off at 7 am ET / 4 am PT. Practice times are listed above and coverage is also featured, posted just prior to the start of each session.

Canadians abroad can use a VPN to return to the Great White North and see the streaming coverage they normally get at home, just from anywhere in the world.

How to watch F1 and get a live stream of the Turkish Grand Prix in Australia?

Fox Sports pay TV features all the races from the 2020 Formula 1 season in Australia, including all the action from this weekend's Turkish Grand Prix.

The necessary channels are available for Foxtel subscribers on Linear TVBut Aussies who don't want the commitment or cost of a cable subscription are in luck, as Fox Sports F1 coverage is also available via the streaming-only service Kayo Sports.

In fact, it's available starting at just € 25 per month and comes with a FREE 2-week trial period so you can see how it works for yourself. It also houses full coverage of the NRL and AFL, making it a great choice for Australians, while expats and fans of other sports will appreciate its coverage of football, golf, tennis, NBA basketball, and much more. plus.

For the best value for money, consider the upgraded Kayo Sports Premium package, which provides three simultaneous streams for € 35 per month. We probably don't need to tell you that, but if you have friends or family who also enjoy watching F1, you can share it and break it down to just over ten per head.

You can watch the Turkish GP live from 9:10 pm AEDT on Sunday night.

Before that, the first practice session on Friday begins at 7 p.m. and the second follows at 11 p.m. The final practice will take place live starting at 8 p.m. Saturday, while the important qualifying session of the Turkish Grand Prix starts at 11pm

Remember, you can also take your coverage abroad with you; just get a VPN and follow our instructions above to bring the streaming service of your choice anywhere in the world. world.

How to get a live stream of the Turkish F1 GP in New Zealand?

New Zealand hosts the 1 F2020 races broadcast by Spark Sport for € 19.99 per month. But if you just want to attend a free race, you're in luck because there is a 7-day free trial.

The 2020 Turkish Grand Prix is ​​scheduled to start at 11:10 NZT on Sunday evening.

If you are in another part of the world right now, using one of our top VPN recommendations should allow you to log into your account and stream as you would if you were at home.

 

Share This