It seems that Sony accidentally leaked the release date of Street Fighter 6

It seems that Sony accidentally leaked the release date of Street Fighter 6

It seems that the PlayStation Store accidentally leaked the release date for Street Fighter 6 ahead of the Game Awards taking place tonight. December 8, PST 4:30pm / GMT 12:30am / AEDT 11:30am.

According to the leak, Street Fighter 6 will be released on June 2th, 2023, with Standard, Deluxe and Ultimate editions available. The Standard will include an outfit, codenamed "color 10" for now, that can be worn on six characters, as well as special titles and decals. While the Deluxe Edition offers the above plus a "1 Year Character Pass", the Ultimate Edition offers a "1 Year Ultimate Pass".

Uhmmmmmm did it just leak? #SF6 #StreetFighter6 pic.twitter.com/H4JP1AeG3B8 December 2022

See more

The closed beta is set to run from sixteen a December 19, which will allow you to test eight characters before its release. There was also a leak of an age rating being raised; both factors suggest that Street Fighter 6 is nearing completion.

While we'd like the release date to come a bit sooner, it's nice to get an idea of ​​when we can expect to see Luke and the others hit our consoles. Let's hope there's more to discover tonight at The Game Awards. We'll be covering the event, so stay tuned if you don't want to miss out on any more exciting news.