Following big announcements at Sony's State of Play conference, Capcom has confirmed that it will also host a presentation next week.

Simply called the Capcom Showcase, it promises "approximately 35 minutes of detailed news and updates on previously announced Capcom titles." This will likely include Street Fighter 6 and Resident Evil 4 Remake, both of which were recently seen during the June 2022 State of Play presentation. As confirmed on Twitter (opens in a new tab), this showcase will launch on June 13 at 3pm PT / 6pm ET / 23:00 BST / 00:00 CEST.

While Capcom doesn't specify which games we should expect, there are a few other potential contenders. Along with PSVR 2 support for Resident Evil Village and Resident Evil 4 Remake, we're also currently awaiting further updates on Exoprimal and Pragmata.

(*4*)Introducing the #CapcomShowcase, a new livestreamed digital event that brings you the latest in #Capcom games. Tune in on June 13 at 3:00pm for approximately 35 minutes of news and in-depth updates on previously announced Capcom titles.https://t.co/fcLu2YjbYs pic.twitter.com/XHZu7iKJzzJune 7, 2022

Read More

Although Capcom calls it a "new digital live streaming event," it's not the first time he's held a solo performance. Although it traditionally revealed games through a larger publishing event, at E3 2021 the company broke with tradition.

During this most recent E3, we learned that Resident Evil Village would be getting DLC, and Resident Evil Re:Verse, which has since been delayed, got a release date. These reveals have been supplemented by updates to Monster Hunter Stories 2, Monster Hunter Rise, and The Great Ace Attorney Chronicles. However, we have not seen any new games.

With that and last week's State of Play in mind, it would be very surprising if Capcom had more game reveals planned. Therefore, we recommend tempering your expectations for this one.

Share This